The Noble Eightfold Path


With the help of the Noble Eightfold Path we can get free of all suffering. It is divided into three main groups:


Knowledge and Wisdom (panna)

Right View

Right Resolve


Ethical Action (sila)

Right Speech

Right Action

Right Livelihood


Composure and Meditation (samadhi)

Right Effort

Right Mindfulness

Perfect Concentration


The many teachings of the Buddha are to be understood in the broadest sense as explanations of the Four Noble Truths. The practice and transformation of the Noble Eightfold Path is not to be understood as a hierarchical order, but as a concurrent practice of all its elements.


Karma And Samsara



Pfad von Thule

facebook: Buddhismus in Österreich instagram: Buddhismus in Österreich youtube: Buddhismus in Österreich